4 kartuzy

KARTUZY - CHURCH FORMERLY BELONGING TO A MONASTERY

logo maps

 Check how to get there

 

It was built in the years 1383-1403. Around the church 18 hermitages were erected. The church was built by Carthusians (the first monks brought to this area from Bohemia by Jan ofRusocin). Inside there are unique sacral relics: a gothic altar (1444), a baroque altar (1639), figurines of saints, the celebrant’s throne (1677), valuable and rare in Poland leather cordovans from 17 th century and many others. On the southern wall of the presbytery there is a Sundial.Visiting the church is only possible in the presence of the priest or the sexton.